Richard Cheese

Released: November 25, 2003

America’s loudest lounge singer Richard Cheese performs swingin’ Vegas versions of rock and rap songs, “swankifying” popular Top40 hits into retro vocal standards.  Imagine Sinatra singing Radiohead, and you’ve got Richard Cheese & Lounge Against The Machine. Since 2000, Cheese has released 21 albums and sold more than 250,000 CDs; his music is available on iTunes, in stores, and at

Richard Cheese’s songs have been featured in the movies “The LEGO Batman Movie,” “Batman v. Superman: Dawn Of Justice,” and “Dawn Of The Dead,” on HBO’s “The Leftovers,” and on ABC-TV’s “Dancing With The Stars,” and he’s performed on Jimmy Kimmel Live, CNN with Anderson Cooper, ITV’s The Jonathan Ross Show, Jack Black’s “Festival Supreme,” England’s “Sonisphere” Festival, MTV’s Say What Karaoke?, KROQ’s Kevin & Bean Show, Howard Stern, The Jonathon Brandmeier Show, Opie & Anthony, and as the house band 20 times on NBC’s Last Call with Carson Daly.  Backed by Bobby Ricottaon piano, Frank Feta on drums, and Billy Bleu on bass, RC&LATM have played hundreds of sellout concerts all over the world, from Las Vegas to London, from Portland to Portugal, from Honolulu to Hollywood. With his snappy jazz trio, his tiger-striped tuxedo, and his enormous microphone, lounge legend Richard Cheese presents the perfect mix of music, martini, and madcap. Viva Las Queso!

Track Listing
  1. She Hates Me
  2. Fell In Love With A Girl
  3. Baby Got Back
  4. Down With The Sickness
  5. Hate To Say I Told You So
  6. Insane In The Brain
  7. Relax
  8. Shake Ya Ass
  9. Hot For Teacher
  10. One Step Closer
  11. Live In The Lounge
  12. Smoke Two Joints
  13. Chop Suey
  14. Loser
  15. More Human Than Human
  16. I Used To Love Her
  17. Crazy
  18. Buddy Holly
Be The First To Hear About Surfdog Updates