I’d Like A Virgin

Richard Cheese

Released: December 5, 2006

America’s loudest lounge singer Richard Cheese performs swingin’ Vegas versions of rock and rap songs, “swankifying” popular Top40 hits into retro vocal standards.  Imagine Sinatra singing Radiohead, and you’ve got Richard Cheese & Lounge Against The Machine. Since 2000, Cheese has released 21 albums and sold more than 250,000 CDs; his music is available on iTunes, in stores, and at

Richard Cheese’s songs have been featured in the movies “The LEGO Batman Movie,” “Batman v. Superman: Dawn Of Justice,” and “Dawn Of The Dead,” on HBO’s “The Leftovers,” and on ABC-TV’s “Dancing With The Stars,” and he’s performed on Jimmy Kimmel Live, CNN with Anderson Cooper, ITV’s The Jonathan Ross Show, Jack Black’s “Festival Supreme,” England’s “Sonisphere” Festival, MTV’s Say What Karaoke?, KROQ’s Kevin & Bean Show, Howard Stern, The Jonathon Brandmeier Show, Opie & Anthony, and as the house band 20 times on NBC’s Last Call with Carson Daly.  Backed by Bobby Ricottaon piano, Frank Feta on drums, and Billy Bleu on bass, RC&LATM have played hundreds of sellout concerts all over the world, from Las Vegas to London, from Portland to Portugal, from Honolulu to Hollywood. With his snappy jazz trio, his tiger-striped tuxedo, and his enormous microphone, lounge legend Richard Cheese presents the perfect mix of music, martini, and madcap. Viva Las Queso!

Track Listing
  1. Gin & Juice
  2. Yellow
  3. Girls, Girls, Girls
  4. Are You Gonna Be My Girl?
  5. A Message From The Other Dick
  6. Butterfly
  7. He Ya!
  8. Beat It
  9. Milk Shake
  10. Dick In Las Vegas
  11. Personal Jesus
  12. Material Girl
  13. RC on NBC’s Last Call
  14. War Ensemble
  15. Stand Up
  16. A Song Request
  17. Feeling This
  18. 99 Luftballoons
  19. Rock The Casbah
  20. Longview
  21. Secret Hidden Track (The Tiger Story)
  22. Richard Cheese Radio Announcement
  23. [Untitled Track]
Be The First To Hear About Surfdog Updates