Aperitif For Destruction

Richard Cheese

Released: May 24, 2005

America’s loudest lounge singer Richard Cheese performs swingin’ Vegas versions of rock and rap songs, “swankifying” popular Top40 hits into retro vocal standards.  Imagine Sinatra singing Radiohead, and you’ve got Richard Cheese & Lounge Against The Machine. Since 2000, Cheese has released 21 albums and sold more than 250,000 CDs; his music is available on iTunes, in stores, and at


​Richard Cheese’s songs have been featured in the movies “The LEGO Batman Movie,” “Batman v. Superman: Dawn Of Justice,” and “Dawn Of The Dead,” on HBO’s “The Leftovers,” and on ABC-TV’s “Dancing With The Stars,” and he’s performed on Jimmy Kimmel Live, CNN with Anderson Cooper, ITV’s The Jonathan Ross Show, Jack Black’s “Festival Supreme,” England’s “Sonisphere” Festival, MTV’s Say What Karaoke?, KROQ’s Kevin & Bean Show, Howard Stern, The Jonathon Brandmeier Show, Opie & Anthony, and as the house band 20 times on NBC’s Last Call with Carson Daly.  Backed by Bobby Ricottaon piano, Frank Feta on drums, and Billy Bleu on bass, RC&LATM have played hundreds of sellout concerts all over the world, from Las Vegas to London, from Portland to Portugal, from Honolulu to Hollywood. With his snappy jazz trio, his tiger-striped tuxedo, and his enormous microphone, lounge legend Richard Cheese presents the perfect mix of music, martini, and madcap. Viva Las Queso!

Track Listing
  1. People Equals S***
  2. Welcome To The Jungle
  3. Brass Monkey
  4. Let’s Get It Started
  5. Man In The Box
  6. Been Caught Stealing
  7. The Girl Is Mine
  8. You Oughta Know
  9. Enter Sandman
  10. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  11. We Are The World
  12. Do Me
  13. American Idiot
  14. Add It Up
  15. Somebody Told Me
Be The First To Hear About Surfdog Updates