Money and Cigarettes

Eric Clapton

Released: February 1, 1983

Money and Cigarettes is the eighth solo studio album by Eric Clapton. Produced by Clapton and Tom Dowd with, apart from Albert Lee, a new backing band of veteran session musicians including Donald “Duck” Dunn, Roger Hawkins, and Ry Cooder. The album features hits like “I’ve Got a Rock ‘n’ Roll Heart” and “Everybody Oughta Make A Change” and was a top 10 album in multiple countries.

Track Listing

1. Everybody Oughta Make a Change
2. The Shape You’re In
3. Ain’t Going Down
4. I’ve Got a Rock ‘n Roll Heart
5. Man Overboard
6. Pretty Girl
7. Man in Love
8. Crosscut Saw
9. Slow Down Linda
10. Crazy Country Hop

Be The First To Hear About Surfdog Updates