Me and Mr. Johnson

Eric Clapton

Released: March 23, 2004

Me and Mr. Johnson is the fifteenth solo studio album recorded by Eric Clapton. It consists of covers of songs written and originally recorded by Robert Johnson. Released in March 2004 by Reprise Records, with the cover painted by Sir Peter Blake, using a series of photographs of Clapton. Me and Mr. Johnson sold more than two million albums worldwide and reached the Top 10 in more than 15 countries. A companion album and video release entitled Sessions for Robert J was released on 7 December 2004, and featured different versions of each of the songs from the studio album.

Track Listing

1. When You Got a Good Friend
2. Little Queen of Spades
3. They’re Red Hot
4. Me and the Devil Blues
5. Traveling Riverside Blues
6. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
7. Stop Breakin’ Down Blues
8. Milkcow’s Calf Blues
9. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
10. Come on in My Kitchen
11. If I Had Possession over Judgement Day
12. Love in Vain
13. 32-20 Blues
14. Hell Hound on My Trail

Be The First To Hear About Surfdog Updates