Behind The Sun

Eric Clapton

Released: March 11, 1985

Behind the Sun is the ninth solo studio album by Eric Clapton, released on 11 March 1985. It is Clapton’s first collaborative project with Phil Collins who co-produced the album and played on some of the tracks. After nearly a decade of Clapton’s guitar playing taking a backseat to his singing/songwriting, this album contains several guitar solos. The album includes synthesizers and drum machines played by Phil Collins, Ted Templeman, Peter Robinson, Michael Omartian, James Newton Howard, Chris Stainton and Greg Phillinganes, as well as Clapton’s Roland guitar synthesizer on “Never Make You Cry”. Bassists Donald “Duck” Dunn from Booker T. & the MG’s and Nathan East (later of the smooth jazz quartet Fourplay) also played on the sessions.

Track Listing

1. She’s Waiting
2. See What Love Can Do
3. Same Old Blues
4. Knock on Wood
5. Something’s Happening
6. Forever Man
7. It All Depends
8. Tangled in Love
9. Never Make You Cry
10. Just Like a Prisoner
11. Behind the Sun

Be The First To Hear About Surfdog Updates