Eric Clapton

Released: November 24, 1986

August is the tenth solo studio album by Eric Clapton, released in 1986. The album was primarily produced by Phil Collins, in association with longtime Clapton associate Tom Dowd.

Clapton’s studio band for the album included Collins on drums and backing vocals, bassist Nathan East and keyboard player Greg Phillinganes; saxophonist Michael Brecker, trumpeters Randy Brecker and Jon Faddis, and trombone player Dave Bargeron. Collins, East and Phillinganes would recreate their studio roles for Clapton’s acclaimed live appearances over the next two years.

Track Listing

1. It’s in the Way That You Use It
2. Run
3. Tearing Us Apart
4. Bad Influence
5. Walk Away
6. Hung up on Your Love
7. Take a Chance
8. Hold On
9. Miss You
10. Holy Mother
11. Behind the Mask
12. Grand Illusion

Be The First To Hear About Surfdog Updates