Sunchild – Barefoot & Live



In 1996 Donavon Frankenreiter formed the band Sunchild. In Sunchild, Frankenreiter was the lead guitar player but did not sing. The band had a 70s rock sound similar in style to The Black Crowes. They released their first CD, Barefoot & Live, on Surfdog Records in 1997. Produced by Gary Hoey, the live album featured covers of The Allman Brothers Band, The Marshall Tucker Band, The Rolling Stones, and Van Morrison, as well as several originals. California Honey followed in 2000 on their own Sunchild Records. Sunchild disbanded in 2001 and Frankenreiter went on to pursue a solo career.


  1. Stuck In Here – Live
  2. Into The Mystic – Live
  3. The Pause – Live
  4. Time Like This – Live
  5. Little One – Live
  6. Release – Live
  7. Melissa – Live
  8. Giver Man – Live
  9. Can’t You See – Live
  10. Typify – Live
  11. You Can’t Always Get What You Want – Live