The Brian Setzer Orchestra – Rockin’ Rudolph CD


Iconic guitarist, songwriter, vocalist and three-time Grammy-Award winner Brian Setzer and The Brian Setzer Orchestra releases “Rockin’ Rudolph”–their first studio Christmas album in 10 years –  via Surfdog Records. The 18-piece band is supporting the album with a major concert tour, the “12th Annual Christmas Rocks! Tour,” delivering the rocking and colorful holiday extravaganza they’re known for.

“It’s been about 10 years since I made a Christmas record,” says Setzer. “It [Christmas music] just seems to get more popular every year. They’re classic songs and you wonder after a couple records how many of them are left. Once you dig in you find, wow! I’ve haven’t done ‘Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree,’ you know. I’ve never done ‘Here Comes Santa Claus!’ Ones that everyone knows and are still out there. These songs are great songs. It doesn’t matter if they’re holiday songs or when they were written, they’re just great songs. So the trick,” adds Setzer, “is to make them sound hip. Some of them are eternally hip, you know, so you don’t have to do too much.”

Produced by Peter Collins (Rush, Bon Jovi, Alice Cooper, etc…) and recorded in both Nashville, TN and Hollywood, CA, the 12-track Rockin’ Rudolph album includes highlights such as “Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree,” “Yabba-Dabba Yuletide,” and “Rockabilly Rudolph,” among other notable Christmas classic tunes with Setzer’s trademark guitar work and vocal stylings matched with The Brian Setzer Orchestra’s rockin’ big-band horn arrangements.



1. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree

2. Yabba-Dabba Yuletide

3. Most Wonderful Time of the Year

4. Rockabilly Rudolph

5. Here Comes Santa Claus

6. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

7. Swingin’ Joy

8. Carol of the Bells

9. Little Jack Frost

10. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing

11. O Little Town of Bethlehem

12. Yabba-Dabba Yuletide (extended)


SKU: 822685102165 Category: