Dave Stewart & His Rock Fabulous Orchestra – The Stories Behind The Songs – Volume One (Hardcover Book & Double Disc Set)


This stunning 300-page work of art contains stories by legendary Eurythmics co-founder, songwriter and producer Dave Stewart. These are revealing and intimate stories behind some of his many smash-hit songs written with Annie Lennox, Bono, Mick Jagger, Jon Bon Jovi, Gwen Stefani, Celine Dion, Sinead O Connor, Bryan Ferry, Bob Geldof, and many more. Included are never-before-published photographs of these international superstars, many of which were shot by Dave Stewart, a renowned photographer himself. This wonderful package also comes with a double-CD set of all 21 songs newly recorded by Dave Stewart & His 30-piece Rock Fabulous Orchestra along with the sheet music to each track. This is an amazing book for universal music fans. Foreword by Bob Dylan.

Disc One

  1. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)
  2. Don’t Come Around Here No More
  3. American Prayer
  4. Would I Lie To You?
  5. Old Habits Die Hard
  6. Underneath It All
  7. Lily Was Here
  8. Here Comes the Rain Again
  9. Taking Chances
  10. Midnight in Chelsea
  11. Love Is A Stranger

Disc Two

  1. Missionary Man
  2. Possessed
  3. Greetings From The Gutter
  4. Thorn In My Side
  5. Goddess of Love
  6. Jealous
  7. Miracle of Love
  8. Stay
  9. This Is The World Calling
  10. Ordinary Miracle

In stock

SKU: 9780615235684 Categories: ,