Brian Setzer – ‘Gotta Have The Rumble’ Vinyl Now Available!

Brian Setzer’s first solo album in 7 years, GOTTA HAVE THE RUMBLE, is now available on vinyl! The new record contains 11 all original songs.

Purchase the vinyl HERE –>
Listen to the full album HERE –>

“Obviously, it’s a reference to my motorcycles and hot rods, something that hasn’t changed since I was 15 years old,” says SETZER about the album title GOTTA HAVE THE RUMBLE. “I still have the same passion for going fast and adrenaline. But it’s also about my hearing problem with tinnitus–the ringing of the ear. It was pretty bad, and I realized that I couldn’t play the way I wanted to. As I recovered, standing in front of a small amplifier just didn’t cut it. The sound from my big amp makes the guitar rumble. Which is a big part of my sound. I was really despondent for a while because I thought I wouldn’t be able to do that again. So, ‘Gotta Have The Rumble’ refers to both of those things.”


1. Checkered Flag

2. Smash Up On Highway One

3. Stack My Money

4. The Wrong Side Of The Tracks

5. Drip Drop

6. The Cat With 9 Wives

7. Turn You On, Turn Me On

8. Rockabilly Riot

9. Off Your Rocker

10. One Bad Habit

11. Rockabilly Banjo

Be The First To Hear About Surfdog Updates